Aquaculture and Fisheries Management


Employer, New entrant / guardian, Training provider



Maritime Occupations at SCQF Level 5

The Maritime Occupations Framework has five pathways, four of which involve work at sea; the fifth – port operations – is shore-based. There is considerable overlap between the skills required, particularly between the four sea-going roles, though each requires its own specialist knowledge and skills. Because of that overlap, there are good opportunities for former apprentices not only to progress within their own specialism, but also to cross over to other parts of the wider maritime industry.

Maritime Occupations at SCQF Level 5 website

Back to top